top of page

10 Day Youtube Fitness Challenge

Have you ever done a Youtube workout video? I'm sure most of us have. It's usually free, there's thousands to choose from, and it's just so darn convenient. Another thing about Youtube fitness is there's a wide array of personalities, styles, and exercise type. There's really "everything under the sun" on there. I must admit that I scroll through looking for workouts on Youtube several times a month. That is until a few days ago when I decided to sample the smorgasbord of fitness on the "Tube". I created the Youtube Fitness Challenge on Instagram. My goal was to do 10 different Youtube workouts by 10 different Youtubers in 10 days. I showcased a move or two from each video on my Instagram feed. Below are each of the days in the challenge. See if your favorite Youtuber was picked!

Day 1) YouTuber: Niomi Smart , Video: "My Morning Workout Routine | Niomi Smart"

This is a bit of an "artistic" (read odd) camera angle for my Instagram post. And my cat has a cameo. Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 2) YouTuber: Joanna Soh , Video: "7-Minute Morning Workout in Pyjamas"

In Pajamas you say? Ok! No problem with moi. And Joanna is a good combination of sweet and serious.

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 3) YouTuber: Jessica Smith TV , Video: "Strength Training for Women, 18 Minute Total Body Sculpting Timesaver Workout"

Busted out the weights! Whoop Whoop! Jessica Smith is a classic in my mind...a long with her pup.

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 4) YouTuber: Blogilates , Video: "Wake Up With Me Workout-Best Morning Workout"

This was a little nostalgic for me. I use to do Cassey Ho's videos all the time. I love her attitude and it was fun to be at it again!

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 5) YouTuber: BEXLIFE , Video: "Lose Weight Fast Morning Bedroom Workout"

The workout is common sense but the Youtuber is a lot of fun.

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 6) YouTuber: Yoga With Adrienne , Video: "Travel Yoga-Morning Sequence"

Beautiful video of her on the dock. When I do yoga on Youtube, it's with Adrienne.

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 7) YouTuber: Ange's Pilates , Video: "Ange's Pilates 10 Minutes to Super Toned Arms"

Even though our Pilates styles have there differences, I frequent her videos. A lot of them are more advanced and I like the challenge! This one happens to be a little easier but it was her newest release and I thought I'd give it a go.

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 8) YouTuber: Fitness Bender , Video: "Wake Up and GO HIIT Workout- At Home HIIT Cardio Routine"

I don't think I've ever seen a video so sleek and organized. It was impressive and had me focused enough to get through cardio.

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 9) YouTuber: Yoga Solution with Tara Stiles , Video: "Routine for Deep Sleep | The Yoga Solution with Tara Stiles"

This was a new yoga guru for me. It was a nice gentle routine.

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

Day 10) YouTuber: XHIT Daily , Video: "XHIT sexy back workout"

I really like Rebecca Louise. I checked out some of her other videos and saw that she does a variety of exercise styles and some of them are really intense. I'll be checking out more of her videos!

Click the photo for a link to the Youtube video.

So, did you I pick any of your favorites? I loved this challenge and will most likely be doing it again sometime in the near future. I could switch it up a little bit and do 10 days of different Pilates Youtube videos, or all cardio, etc. If you'd like to follow a long with the next challenge follow me on Instagram @pilateswithbritt . I think one of the best things from this challenge was bringing back consistency in my workout routine. As a wife, mother and Pilates teacher it can be hard to squeeze in as much workout time as I'd like.

Hope to see you soon!

Britt


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page