top of page

When Life Gives You Lemons...


Try not to freak out or focus on the sourness. When my Pilates in the Park session fell through at the end of months of hard work I was almost devastated. Being able to bring Pilates to my community is one of the reasons I decided to become a Pilates teacher. Not to mention teaching Pilates in the Park was a goal of mine for this summer. I love love love checking off a goal. So, after I complained a little bit, and more (way more) importantly, took my concerns to God I knew I was meant to keep trying to get the event going. There's a great quote that states, "If the plan doesn't work, change the plan but never the goal". How perfectly perfect. I can gladly tell you that I'm working very hard on finding a great new location for this summer. I am jumping through hoops and learning the ropes for what it takes to put on these kind of events. I also get to talk with and meet great people in the community as I go through this process. (Below is how I look while talking with the prospectives in charge. Well, it represents how I feel anyway. Caption it as "Can you please help me?") The good news is I feel like I am once again getting very close to making this event happen. Another perk is I have another event that I feel better prepared to take on because of what I've learn through all this. I am so hopeful and excited to get the ball rolling on both projects. You'll be the first to know when things are "a go".


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page